Dubois vs Snijders

Daniel Dubois vs. Ricardo Snijders: Date and time, TV channel, how to watch
Liam Happe

Aug 29, 2020, 3:00am EDT

Daniel Dubois (14-0, 13 KOs) returns to the ring this weekend ahead of his planned October showdown with fellow unbeaten British heavyweight Joe Joyce (11-0, 10 KOs) when he meets Dutch fighter Ricardo Snijders (18-1, 8 KOs).

If not for the COVID-19 pandemic, Dubois vs. Joyce would have already happened by now. However, the initial April 11 and then July 11 dates were scrapped with promoter Frank Warren remaining optimistic of getting this domestic super clash in front of a live crowd in some form.

Its tentative new date is October 24 at the O2 Arena in London, and with football clubs and other live events beginning to experiment with selling tickets to a fraction of a venue’s capacity, it remains to be seen if Dubois-Joyce can be one of the first British boxing events to welcome even just a small crowd.

Joyce, however, has recently returned to ring with a three-round TKO of Germany’s Michael Wallisch on July 25 – shifting the pressure onto Dubois to avoid a banana skin in his own first fight of 2020 against Snijders, a late replacement for Erik Pfeifer.
WHEN DOES DUBOIS VS. SNIJDERS TAKE PLACE?

The fight night, headlined by Dubois taking on Snijders, is on Saturday, August 29. The coverage kicks off at 7 p.m. BST in the UK (2 p.m. EST), with main event ring walks tentatively set for 10 p.m. BST (5 p.m. EST).
WHERE CAN I WATCH DUBOIS VS. SNIJDERS?

The card will be aired live on BT Sport 1 in the UK, and ESPN+ in the United States. It can also be streamed in the UK via the BT Sport app.
DUBOIS VS. SNIJDERS: FULL FIGHT CARD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *